About Us

Steering Committee

Jim Elder
Director, The Campaign for Environmental Literacy

Susan Elrod
Executive Director, Project Kaleidoscope

Melvin George
President Emeritus of St. Olaf College and the University of Missouri

Jean MacGregor
Senior Scholar, Washington Center for Undergraduate Education
The Evergreen State College

Cathy Middlecamp
Director, Chemistry Learning Center & Chair, Integrated Liberal Studies Program, University of Wisconsin-Madison

Susan Millar
Director of Education Research, Morgridge Institute for Research

Judith Ramaley
President, Winona State University

Elaine Seymour
Director Emerita, Ethnography and Evaluation Research
University of Colorado, Boulder

Project Manager

Catherine Fry
AAAS Science & Technology Policy Fellow, 2007-2009

National Science Foundation Liaisons

Myles Boylan
Program Officer
Division of Undergraduate Education

Cynthia Wei
AAAS Science & Technology Policy Fellow, 2009-2010

Mobilizing STEM Education for a Sustainable Future